Game server admin's helping the community setup and maintain great dedicated game servers.
----Home----Submit News ----Forum----Gallery----Guides----Downloads



Go Back   FPSadmin.com > FPSadmin News > News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2008, 03:33 PM
leckley leckley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 29
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0
leckley is on a distinguished road
Call Of Duty 4 v1.5 Patch Is Now Available!

Hello Everyone,

Call Of Duty 4 v1.5 patch is now here. You will need to install v1.4 patch prior to installing this one, or you will be missing the new map.

Download Links:
v1.4 - v1.5 Patch (.exe Self Installer) ~10.7MB -http://www.servercommand.org/downloa...do=file&id=205 (registration required)
v1.4 - v1.5 Patch (Touched Files package) ~1.7MB -http://www.servercommand.org/downloa...do=file&id=206 (registration required)

FPSadmin link - client patch download here (No registration required)

Other mirrors here
Readme Notes:
Quote:
===============================
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare (TM) Patch 1.5
README
Last updated 1-15-2007
===============================

TABLE OF CONTENTs

I. INTRODUCTION
II. INSTALLATION
ATTENTION: Patch 1.4 required to update to 1.5!!!
Minimum System Requirements
III. FIXES
IV. COPYRIGHT INFORMATION

===========================

---------------
I. INTRODUCTION
---------------

This readme file contains all the information you need to get Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Patch 1.5 installed and set up on your computer and troubleshoot the latest issues that may arise during installation and setup.

----------------
II. INSTALLATION
----------------

-=MINIMUM SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS=-

SOFTWARE REQUIREMENTS:
Microsoft(R) Windows(R) XP/Vista (Windows 95/98/ME/2000 are unsupported)
Microsoft DirectX(R) 9.0c)
A copy of Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare patched to version 1.4


HARDWARE REQUIREMENTS:

CPU: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 2.4 GHz or AMD(R) Athlon(TM) 64 2800+ processor or any 1.8Ghz Dual Core Processor or better supported
RAM: 512MB RAM (768MB for Windows Vista)
VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA(R) Geforce(TM) 6600 or better or ATI(R) Radeon(R) 9800Pro or better
SOUND CARD: 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card
HDD SPACE: 30MB of free hard drive space
INTERNET: Broadband connection and service required for Multiplayer Connectivity


-=DIRECTX=-

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare (hereafter COD4:MW) requires that your computer have the latest version of DirectX 9.0c installed in order to run. This is available online at:

http://www.microsoft.com
-------------------
III. FIXES
-------------------
Fixed server browser not showing all of the servers
The "hold [ ] to steady" sniper scope hint will only appear if you can use itt
Fixed game not recognizing IWDs existing if they are all in fs_basepath and none are in the main/ folder
Made mod scripts able to change stats
Allow developer_script for mulitiplayer modding
Fixed map rotation errors with usermaps
Fixed minimap not showing up in the menu for usermaps
Mod tools will now work with other languages
NOTE: patch 1.5 is not compatible with 1.4. You will not be able to find 1.4 servers if you update.

-------------------------
IV. COPYRIGHT INFORMATION
-------------------------

Uses Bink Video. Copyright (C) 1997-2007 by RAD Game Tools, Inc.
PunkBuster(TM) is copyright 2000-2007 by Even Balance, Inc.
Cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2008, 04:31 PM
xvx xvx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 7
xvx is on a distinguished road
Only 2 new files

iw3mp.exe MD5 (iw3mp.exe) = 95fa670771d38abe17a49b476c84eaec
version.inf MD5 (version.inf) = 3f472649946481b7739b4c25e973a79b

Sean
GameServers.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2008, 04:40 PM
Busterking's Avatar
Busterking Busterking is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Espanola, Ontario, Canada
Age: 60
Posts: 566
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0
Busterking is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by xvx View Post
Only 2 new files

iw3mp.exe MD5 (iw3mp.exe) = 95fa670771d38abe17a49b476c84eaec
version.inf MD5 (version.inf) = 3f472649946481b7739b4c25e973a79b

Sean
GameServers.com

Can someone zip those 2 files and make the download available?

I would but don't know how to retrieve the files from the patch.

We need this to upgrade multiple servers on gaming boxes.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-01-2008, 04:55 PM
GrymmWolf GrymmWolf is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0
GrymmWolf is on a distinguished road
Thanks to {PST}*Joker

Just the changed files

http://www.1pst.com/files/COD4v1.5.zip
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-01-2008, 05:35 PM
rudedog's Avatar
rudedog rudedog is offline
Site Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Florida, USA
Age: 45
Posts: 9,714
Downloads: 45
Uploads: 118
Rep Power: 27
rudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via Skype™ to rudedog
Thanks for the info guys, I just got back home...

moved to front page!
__________________
Not so Rude -RudeDog via Twitter or Friend feed

Microsoft MVP 2009-2014 Games for Windows
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-01-2008, 05:37 PM
rudedog's Avatar
rudedog rudedog is offline
Site Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Florida, USA
Age: 45
Posts: 9,714
Downloads: 45
Uploads: 118
Rep Power: 27
rudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via Skype™ to rudedog
just read the line about servers now showing up in browser. If and when someone confirms can you please post back here, thanks
__________________
Not so Rude -RudeDog via Twitter or Friend feed

Microsoft MVP 2009-2014 Games for Windows
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-01-2008, 05:57 PM
leckley leckley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 29
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0
leckley is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudedog View Post
just read the line about servers now showing up in browser. If and when someone confirms can you please post back here, thanks
I have been reading that some people are having this issue. However, I have used the new patch and have not had any issues with seeing the server list, other than that you see all the server v1.4 and v1.5 which makes it a bit difficult to find a server to play in if your running v1.5.


-Lane
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-01-2008, 06:52 PM
Dragonwraith Dragonwraith is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 64
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 12
Dragonwraith is on a distinguished road
my server hasn't shown up, I'm trying the "shut server down for 60min" trick to see if that happens to fix it. I did load up the browser and only say 13 servers that all seemed to be 1.5.
__________________
check us out at www.teamhardcorps.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-01-2008, 07:17 PM
rudedog's Avatar
rudedog rudedog is offline
Site Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Florida, USA
Age: 45
Posts: 9,714
Downloads: 45
Uploads: 118
Rep Power: 27
rudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via Skype™ to rudedog
Thanks Mike!
__________________
Not so Rude -RudeDog via Twitter or Friend feed

Microsoft MVP 2009-2014 Games for Windows
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-01-2008, 08:03 PM
HIS-MOTHER's Avatar
HIS-MOTHER HIS-MOTHER is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 403
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 7
HIS-MOTHER is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to HIS-MOTHER
My install went fine and I have cod installed like this. E:\Games\COD4 . No issues whatsoever and I see the full lobby not just the updated servers. The files for the dedicated were easy enough to grab though Mike.

Last edited by HIS-MOTHER; 02-01-2008 at 08:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-01-2008, 08:33 PM
Dragonwraith Dragonwraith is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 64
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 12
Dragonwraith is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragonwraith View Post
my server hasn't shown up, I'm trying the "shut server down for 60min" trick to see if that happens to fix it. I did load up the browser and only say 13 servers that all seemed to be 1.5.
The 60min shut down worked
__________________
check us out at www.teamhardcorps.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.