Game server admin's helping the community setup and maintain great dedicated game servers.
----Home----Submit News ----Forum--------Guides----


Go Back   FPSadmin.com > Call of Duty > Call of Duty 4 > CoD4 General server support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 06-14-2009, 06:54 AM
Bakes Bakes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 14
Rep Power: 0
Bakes is on a distinguished road
make sure that in the config

Code:
set sv_punkbuster 0
and restart your server.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 06-15-2009, 11:37 AM
jooleeo jooleeo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
jooleeo is on a distinguished road
shame... one more thing

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bakes View Post
make sure that in the config

Code:
set sv_punkbuster 0
and restart your server.
I have some cheap stuppid friends that dont want to buy the original cod4, do they can play in the private server having punk buster off"?
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06-15-2009, 12:56 PM
Pendragon's Avatar
Pendragon Pendragon is offline
Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: St.Austell Cornwall
Age: 52
Posts: 3,540
Rep Power: 15
Pendragon is on a distinguished road
PB isn't the issue it's one of authenticaion. Much more to the point, get your "cheap stupid friends" to put their hands in their pockets and pay for the game! You'll get no help here setting up a cracked server!
__________________

https://t.me/PendragonUK
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06-16-2009, 10:47 AM
jooleeo jooleeo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
jooleeo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pendragon View Post
PB isn't the issue it's one of authenticaion. Much more to the point, get your "cheap stupid friends" to put their hands in their pockets and pay for the game! You'll get no help here setting up a cracked server!
I know that is what i am repeating to them... well thank you all!
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 08-19-2010, 09:03 AM
texasriffy texasriffy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
texasriffy is on a distinguished road
Health regeneration time

set scr_player_healthregentime (n)

I know the default time is 5 secs. Is there anyway to change this time? No matter the amount I enter it does not lengthen the regeneration time.

I want to lengthen it a couple of secs.

Anyone know?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 08-19-2010, 09:47 AM
texasriffy texasriffy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
texasriffy is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasriffy View Post
set scr_player_healthregentime (n)

I know the default time is 5 secs. Is there anyway to change this time? No matter the amount I enter it does not lengthen the regeneration time.

I want to lengthen it a couple of secs.

Anyone know?

Nevermind. It gives the sound of relief at 5 seconds but actually doesn't regen health for 7 indicated by the red pulsing boarders, so the time actually lengthens ( I think) just the sound doesn't lengthen with it.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-25-2013, 10:58 AM
Jason77 Jason77 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0
Jason77 is on a distinguished road
G'day guys, I'm setting up a ded server for a LAN event we've got coming up, and although I've played CoD 4 a few times, I'm certainly not an experienced player.
I think I've managed to work out most of the server settings (fingers crossed) but there's a couple that I'm unsure of.

set scr_game_hardpoints "1"
set scr_hardpoint_allowartillery "1"
set scr_hardpoint_allowuav "1"
set scr_hardpoint_allowhelicopter "1"
set scr_hardpoint_allowsupply "1"

What do these do?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 10-10-2017, 08:15 AM
EmiLEDESMarg EmiLEDESMarg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 12
Rep Power: 0
EmiLEDESMarg is on a distinguished road
Question only clients with original game can join to my server cod4 1.7a

Hi, I'm new to site ... and in this to create servers ..
recently create a server in cod4 1.7a. but only customers can join with game bought .. to the others it says something like .. "someone this cd key in use" ..
is there a command to not check the keys of the clients?

from many to thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 10-10-2017, 08:22 AM
rudedog's Avatar
rudedog rudedog is offline
Site Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Florida, USA
Age: 49
Posts: 9,963
Rep Power: 31
rudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via Skype™ to rudedog
You're clients need to purchase the game, you can't disable CD check like you could in the early days of Cod without pirated server sided bits, which we don't condone here.
__________________
Not so Rude -RudeDog via Twitter or Friend feed

Microsoft MVP 2009-2016 Games for Windows
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 10-10-2017, 01:52 PM
EmiLEDESMarg EmiLEDESMarg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 12
Rep Power: 0
EmiLEDESMarg is on a distinguished road
Question

thanks for responding .. then ... if I have the game bought and I create a 1.7 or 1.7a server any client with the cracked game will be able to join?
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 10-10-2017, 02:46 PM
rudedog's Avatar
rudedog rudedog is offline
Site Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Florida, USA
Age: 49
Posts: 9,963
Rep Power: 31
rudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via Skype™ to rudedog
As far as I know, they will not. Granted I have not been following this version of CoD in a while. You would need a cracked server that did not phone home to Activision for these type of clients to connect.
__________________
Not so Rude -RudeDog via Twitter or Friend feed

Microsoft MVP 2009-2016 Games for Windows
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 10-10-2017, 04:26 PM
EmiLEDESMarg EmiLEDESMarg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 12
Rep Power: 0
EmiLEDESMarg is on a distinguished road
Question

Sorry, but I do not quite understand what you're responding to.
you understand my problem ?
I have the game cracked ... and create a server ... but only people with the original game can join ..
what should I do so that people with the cracked game can join?

Currently .. I enter servers that start to check my cd key and let me join .. I do not have the original game.

to launch the server I am using .. "cod4x17a_dedrun.exe" ..

as previously done to disable the CD check ?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10-10-2017, 05:17 PM
rudedog's Avatar
rudedog rudedog is offline
Site Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Florida, USA
Age: 49
Posts: 9,963
Rep Power: 31
rudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via Skype™ to rudedog
tell them to buy the game like everyone else. sorry but we can't help people run pirated games here.
__________________
Not so Rude -RudeDog via Twitter or Friend feed

Microsoft MVP 2009-2016 Games for Windows
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 10-10-2017, 09:06 PM
EmiLEDESMarg EmiLEDESMarg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 12
Rep Power: 0
EmiLEDESMarg is on a distinguished road
Question

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR SUPPORT ..
Sorry, I did not know that.
IF I BUY THE GAME .. CAN ALL JOIN EVEN THOSE WHO DO NOT HAVE IT PURCHASED?
I only know that I know
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 10-10-2017, 09:44 PM
rudedog's Avatar
rudedog rudedog is offline
Site Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Florida, USA
Age: 49
Posts: 9,963
Rep Power: 31
rudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to beholdrudedog is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via Skype™ to rudedog
has nothing to do with your client, it's the service side that checks to see if everyone has a legit key. It phones home to activision's servers to validate.
__________________
Not so Rude -RudeDog via Twitter or Friend feed

Microsoft MVP 2009-2016 Games for Windows
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.