Game server admin's helping the community setup and maintain great dedicated game servers.
----Home----Submit News ----Forum--------Guides----


Go Back   FPSadmin.com > Call of Duty > Call of Duty World at War > CoD:WW General server support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 11-21-2008, 09:36 AM
RaDioAcTivE's Avatar
RaDioAcTivE RaDioAcTivE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 332
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 11
RaDioAcTivE is on a distinguished road
I had this issue and it turned out to be that I'd missed uploading some of the files that were touched by the patch.

See this post to check your file sizes:

http://www.fpsadmin.com/forum/showthread.php?t=16079

I'd also put the dx files in your game folder as well just as a test.

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...DisplayLang=en

or just the 2 files for dx9 and 10 here:

http://www.biohazardclan.com/Downloads/cod5dxfix.rar
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 11-21-2008, 03:50 PM
dfk_7677 dfk_7677 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0
dfk_7677 is on a distinguished road
Unfortunately, none of the above worked for me. MD5 was ok for all files and the 2 directX files were put in the game folder from the link you gave me. Also directX is the last version in our server. Thanx for the advice, though.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 11-22-2008, 12:59 AM
RooK RooK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0
RooK is on a distinguished road
I re-uploaded the whole game on the server and it did the trick.... Weird...
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 11-22-2008, 04:43 AM
matthewfever matthewfever is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 16
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0
matthewfever is on a distinguished road
Well i fixed the Error: 'Decicated server not authenticated' by changing my master IP so now i am really baffled as i didnt change any files. what the hell is going on with this game, i posted it with Activision and they said they dont think its banned and in a later replythat he dont know what dw_authorizing means "I did not code the game". Here is the reply from activision.




QUOTE FROM ACTIVISION


Hi,

I don't think you've been banned anywhere. The error message is indicating that PunkBuster isn't starting.

This error indicates one of three things:
1. The file does not exist.
2. The file is being written to by another application.
3. You do not have read access to the file.

Try reinstalling Punkbuster by downloading and running the installer from:
http://www.punkbuster.com/index.php?page=pbsetup.php

Try shutting down some applications running in the background. To do this please do the following:
1) Press the Windows Key + r to bring up the Run box
2) Type msconfig, hit ok
3) Go to the startup tab
4) Everything checked in here is a program that starts when windows does. None of these should be necessary for Windows to operate. Please take note which ones are checked (for your records later).
5) Uncheck everything
6) Click on the Services tab
7) Make sure the box at the bottom next to "Hide all Microsoft services" is checked
8) Uncheck everything in this list as well
9) Hit ok, reboot as prompted (if you receive a popup window concerning using your systems selective startup when your system finishes rebooted please click the option for "Do not show this window in the future").

Also make sure you have full administrative priveleges on the machine you're playing the game on. Check the game folder properties of the game directory and ensure that your account has full control of the file. The default folder path is:
C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty 4 - World at War

Thank you for contacting Customer Support.

Last edited by matthewfever; 11-22-2008 at 04:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 11-26-2008, 05:37 AM
jbiloh jbiloh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0
jbiloh is on a distinguished road
Update the server's time and time zone. Problem solved.
__________________
Jon Biloh
http://velocity-servers.net

Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 11-28-2009, 09:33 PM
TGW69 TGW69 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0
TGW69 is on a distinguished road
I had this same issue with COD5 on windows 2003 EE server. COD4 server worked fine but COD5 came up with the same issue you all were seeing. In my case it was as simple as correcting the date and time as this was a new install on a dedicated box in a Datacenter. I did not think that the time and date would matter so much but for some reason without it set right COD5 fails to authenticate clients and sends the message "Not a Lan Address"
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 11-16-2012, 07:07 PM
itabraga itabraga is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 12
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0
itabraga is on a distinguished road
Session creation complete!
Server: Updating session (180050ms)
.....Server: Session updated
Server: Updating session (180050ms

Dw complete authorized and manual connect ip works.


the ip 209.170.122.46 its traffic , but not list in master server, I tried everything, I installed the game on the server, have disabled firewall, and provider assured me that there is no firewall enabled, I am using windows 2008 server and all the tips above I tried, someone found the solution to the problem? Sorry to resurrect the topic ...
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 11-17-2012, 10:27 AM
woowoo's Avatar
woowoo woowoo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Alpharetta, GA
Age: 50
Posts: 1,502
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 10
woowoo is on a distinguished road
This is on a home server? What type of connection do you have? Is it a static IP?
__________________
_________________
WooČ
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 11-17-2012, 01:43 PM
itabraga itabraga is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 12
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Rep Power: 0
itabraga is on a distinguished road
Not, its in data center dedicated win 2008 server, IP is static. Not showing in master server list in game. I connect, play etc but not appear in game browser.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.