Game server admin's helping the community setup and maintain great dedicated game servers.
----Home----Submit News ----Forum--------Guides----


Go Back   FPSadmin.com > Call of Duty > Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 > CoD:MW3 General Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-22-2011, 08:27 AM
zeroy's Avatar
zeroy zeroy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Louth, Ireland
Posts: 2,400
Rep Power: 16
zeroy is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by strikeR- View Post
I can start the server manually with a bat with no problems but when I try to start it by service on windows i have that error.
would you mind sharing that Batch file you use?

Thanks,
__________________
COD Wiki
My Portfolio
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-22-2011, 09:55 AM
strikeR- strikeR- is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
strikeR- is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeroy View Post
would you mind sharing that Batch file you use?

Thanks,
iw5mp_server.exe +set dedicated 2 +set net_ip XXX +set net_masterServerPort 28963 +set net_queryPort 28961 +set net_port 28962 +set net_authPort 8769 +set sv_maxclients 12 +set sv_floodProtect "1" +set sv_config "server.cfg" +set sv_maprotation "default" +start_map_rotate

It's not a port problem.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-22-2011, 10:54 AM
zeroy's Avatar
zeroy zeroy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Louth, Ireland
Posts: 2,400
Rep Power: 16
zeroy is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by strikeR- View Post
iw5mp_server.exe +set dedicated 2 +set net_ip XXX +set net_masterServerPort 28963 +set net_queryPort 28961 +set net_port 28962 +set net_authPort 8769 +set sv_maxclients 12 +set sv_floodProtect "1" +set sv_config "server.cfg" +set sv_maprotation "default" +start_map_rotate

It's not a port problem.
OK, essentially the same as me, can you run 18 player slots like this?
__________________
COD Wiki
My Portfolio
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-28-2011, 10:07 AM
strikeR- strikeR- is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
strikeR- is on a distinguished road
No,

I can't run one server with simples 10 slot because of that problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.