Game server admin's helping the community setup and maintain great dedicated game servers.
----Home----Submit News ----Forum--------Guides----


Go Back   FPSadmin.com > Medal of Honor > Medal of Honor Warfighter > MOH:Warfighter General Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-22-2013, 05:22 AM
Goucho Goucho is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 269
Rep Power: 11
Goucho is on a distinguished road
How do i admin in game???

Hi guys seemingly procon gives my server a problem when it is used. There are two commands i want to use. First when i load up the game how do i log into the server from in game? How do i kick? How do i ban?

In short im a total noob as i always rely on third party tools but iu cant find any only procon So in short ..................

Login as admin =
Get player list
Kick player a =
ban player a =

Than x in advance
__________________
Be Happy Peeps


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2013, 08:58 AM
Mr.Ray's Avatar
Mr.Ray Mr.Ray is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Near Ottawa Canada
Age: 58
Posts: 248
Rep Power: 10
Mr.Ray is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Mr.Ray
Procon is a web based rcon program so as I recall I dont think you can launch it from ingame. When I use to use it I would minimize my screen and use the program from the background. I hated procon and then I hated Warfighter because of the lack of support for the game ( I liked the game and its potential...) so I took the server down. Had no more need for procon so I turfed it as well.

Sorry I can be of more assistance!
__________________

http://www.mappersunited.com/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-22-2013, 09:45 AM
Mr.Ray's Avatar
Mr.Ray Mr.Ray is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Near Ottawa Canada
Age: 58
Posts: 248
Rep Power: 10
Mr.Ray is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Mr.Ray
Here is an old link to some ingame commands that may help. I google this and came up with the link. It is dated way back to 2011 so I dont know if they are still current and workable.

http://forums.murdernetworks.com/sho...Admin-Commands
__________________

http://www.mappersunited.com/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-22-2013, 09:48 AM
Mr.Ray's Avatar
Mr.Ray Mr.Ray is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Near Ottawa Canada
Age: 58
Posts: 248
Rep Power: 10
Mr.Ray is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Mr.Ray
Found a more recent bit of info.....

http://wiki.multiplay.co.uk/BF3/PROCON

These are for BF3 so I dont know if they are compatible in MOHWF
__________________

http://www.mappersunited.com/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-22-2013, 11:09 AM
Goucho Goucho is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 269
Rep Power: 11
Goucho is on a distinguished road
Thanx for the replies guys but procon is our problem. It sometimes crashes our server. I am looking for the manual way of issuing commands to the server without using a third party tool. In fact is there a console in MOH:W ??
__________________
Be Happy Peeps


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-22-2013, 01:43 PM
sgTsTuFz's Avatar
sgTsTuFz sgTsTuFz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coralville, Iowa
Posts: 907
Rep Power: 14
sgTsTuFz is on a distinguished road
Hit your console key - i.e. tilde key - if it works in this game, it will show. But I can guarantee you that there are no console commands for what you are trying to do. Never have been and never will. Just as those commands are not available in any Frostbite engined game.

3rd party tools are your only hope, and that is not saying much ! Not with this game.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.