PDA

View Full Version : what are dmflags and how do I use them


rudedog
02-25-2005, 10:21 PM
dmflags are settings you can switch on or off for your MOHSP/BT server

what are dmflags and how do I use them
Some info on the dmflags cvar.



// dmflags -- flags that can be set in the dmflags variable.
// DF_NO_HEALTH 1
// DF_NO_POWERUPS 2
// DF_WEAPONS_STAY 4
// DF_NO_FALLING 8
// DF_INSTANT_ITEMS 16
// DF_SAME_LEVEL 32
// DF_NO_ARMOR 2048
// DF_INFINITE_AMMO 16384
// DF_NO_FOOTSTEPS 131072
// DF_ALLOW_LEAN 262144
// DF_OLD_SNIPERRIFLE 524288
// DF_GERMAN_SHOTGUN 1048576

set dmflags (sum of all flags )

I have been told. That some flags do not work and others may be added in future patches. To combined flags, simply add the numbers together.

Example: You want to set DF_ALLOW_LEAN 262144 and DF_OLD_SNIPERRIFLE 524288



You would add 262144 + 524288 = 786432
simply add the following line to your server.cfg file
set dmflags 786432
Izzo from our forums has setup a nice web based DM flag calculator (http://www.aaahaulaway.com/izzo/dmflags.html).

Rubey
05-03-2005, 07:21 PM
I was wondering if anyone could tell me how to make rifles rapid fire bolt action? We are looking to do this on our server. If anyone can help me it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks! :salute: ;)

rudedog
05-03-2005, 07:42 PM
Thats more of a weapons mod and can't be set via flags.

Rubey
05-04-2005, 11:10 AM
oh ok. Can anyone give me a clue where to find the mod please? :D :confused:

alsvid
08-11-2005, 04:52 AM
are there more dmflags ???

and what is this dmflag ?

203161600

rudedog
08-11-2005, 09:11 AM
Yes some are from the quake 3 engine and some are undocumented MOH flags.

I looked through my notes and did not see anything listed from the flag you posted, sorry

alsvid
08-11-2005, 10:48 AM
can it be a total of several dmflags ?

rudedog
08-11-2005, 11:28 AM
Yes, a dmflag that large is probably the sum of several flags

stubyph
10-25-2005, 08:07 PM
// dmflags -- flags that can be set in the dmflags variable.
// DF_NO_HEALTH (1 << 0)
// DF_NO_POWERUPS (1 << 1)
// DF_WEAPONS_STAY (1 << 2)
// DF_NO_FALLING (1 << 3)
// DF_INSTANT_ITEMS (1 << 4)
// DF_SAME_LEVEL (1 << 5)
// DF_NO_ARMOR (1 << 11)
// DF_INFINITE_AMMO (1 << 14)
// DF_NO_FOOTSTEPS (1 << 17)
// DF_ALLOW_LEAN (1 << 18)
// DF_OLD_SNIPERRIFLE (1 << 19)
// DF_GERMAN_SHOTGUN (1 << 20)
// DF_ALLOW_OLDMAP_MINES (1 << 21)
set dmflags 0


What do I add now.???

stubyph
10-25-2005, 08:15 PM
Some thing that tells you what is each file so you don't waste time lookin in a folder that doesn't have the files I'm looking to edit.?? For example what is inside the pak1.pk3 files that have to DL just to look at them. I have dialup and cant wait all day for the DL. So i need to know where to look for something i want to Edit before editing it or I'll wait for a 2 hr DL for nothing.

rudedog
10-25-2005, 08:24 PM
The pak files are the exact same thing as your local version. You should not have to download so called server pak files, unless your trying to do something with a mod.

All the paks on the server are the same as your local paks.

As for your dmflag 0 question, what are you trying to set?

GaSplat
10-25-2005, 08:47 PM
Stubyph, Use the values in the guide posting at the top. They are the same thing as you posted, only calculated out as regular numbers instead of being shown as powers of 2 (coders use it to create bit masks to quickly determine if a flag is set - probably more than you wanted to know). Bottom line is the comments you show are what the developers used as a reminder for themselves. For your config file use the numbers as described in this guide and you will be fine.