PoSSe
09-28-2004, 03:00 PM
If this doesn't belong here please remove it and place it where it does.
This guy is going around crashing servers via mass name flooding, he fills all the players slots.
So I traced his ip 67.81.159.88 to his ISP.
I contacted the server crashers ISP :
Optimum Online
1111 Stewart Avenue
Bethpage, New York 11714
or alternatively by calling Optimum Online at (516) 390-9018. I live in ny so I called them and talked to them. I gave them the IP 67.81.159.88, all they needed was the 67 to confirm that it is one of their customers. They told me to contact abuse@cv.net and send all info concerning his server crashing to them and they will see about shutting him down. I am sending them an email with screen shots. I am also explaining to them that I pay to rent the server box that he is crashing. Maybe you can let others know who to contact to try to stop this guy.
Thanks,
-D|R- Gen. PoSSe
This guy is going around crashing servers via mass name flooding, he fills all the players slots.
So I traced his ip 67.81.159.88 to his ISP.
I contacted the server crashers ISP :
Optimum Online
1111 Stewart Avenue
Bethpage, New York 11714
or alternatively by calling Optimum Online at (516) 390-9018. I live in ny so I called them and talked to them. I gave them the IP 67.81.159.88, all they needed was the 67 to confirm that it is one of their customers. They told me to contact abuse@cv.net and send all info concerning his server crashing to them and they will see about shutting him down. I am sending them an email with screen shots. I am also explaining to them that I pay to rent the server box that he is crashing. Maybe you can let others know who to contact to try to stop this guy.
Thanks,
-D|R- Gen. PoSSe