PDA

View Full Version : |DPG| 9 Year Anniversary Event


DPGmaximus
12-24-2010, 02:50 AM
http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:OlxQN2jom32Y_M:http://i991.photobucket.com/albums/af32/TheValiantSoul/BadCompany2Vietnam1.jpg&t=1

I am very proud to announce that DPG will be turning 9 years old officially on January 23rd of 2011!!! Last year was the first year that we did not have any anniversary events. This year will not be the same. Here is some info on the event:

•BattleField Bad Company 2: Vietnam Expansion - This event will take place on our BC2 Vietnam server and is open to all DPG as well as friends of DPG. This will be an all day long event which will start at 3:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM CST / 1:00 PM MST / 12:00 PM PST on Saturday January 22nd. This event is sponsored by Hammy of DPG. He will be keeping a log of the highest scores and the winner of the all day event will be given a nice Cash prize via paypal. This is also a 24 hour long event and will end at Noon PST the next day. This event will also be posted on various community sites as well to help with the population of the server as well as the event. Simply look for thadpg in your filter after you have started up the Vietnam Expansion. There will be no password. The Winner will be announced the next day on thadpg.com forums. This event is absolutely free and is open to everyone in the BC2 community!

I hope to see a lot of you at the event! :salute:

DPGmaximus
01-16-2011, 03:48 AM
This is a friendly reminder that in 6 days from today this event will start! Good luck to everyone who is participating and thanks to all who show up! Should be a fun weekend! :)

DPGmaximus
01-22-2011, 01:23 AM
This is a reminder of Saturday's BC2 Vietnam event will start promptly at 3:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM CST / 1:00 PM MST / 12:00 PM PST. I hope to see a decent turnout for this. Good luck to everyone who is participating!